Luke Combs and Miranda Lambert were big winners at the Nashville Songwriters Association International Awards this year. Luke said after receiving the Songwriter of the Year honor for the third consecutive year, “It means so much as a guy who writes his own songs and really enjoys the craft of songwriting.”

Miranda won the honor of Song of the Year for “Bluebird.”

Her team posted to Twitter, “Bluebird,” written by Miranda, @nataliehemby, and @lukedickwon “Song of the Year” last night at the
@NSAIofficial Songwriter Awards. Check out the Livestream of the show here. – Team ML”

Due to COVID-19, NSAI honored the winners of the fourth annual Nashville Songwriter Awards virtually on Tuesday (9/14).

The Nashville Songwriter Awards can be viewed via the Bluebird Café’s YouTube channel. A complete list of 2021 award winners follows:

Song of the Year: “Bluebird” (Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert)

Songwriter-Artist of the Year: Luke Combs

Songwriter of the Year: Ethan Hulse

“Ten Songs I Wish I’d Written” Awards:

“7 Summers” (Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Morgan Wallen)

“Ain’t Always the Cowboy” (Brandon Kinney, Josh Thompson)

“Chasin’ You” (Jamie Moore, Morgan Wallen, Craig Wiseman)

“Die From a Broken Heart” (Taylor Dye, Maddie Marlow, Deric Ruttan, Jonathan Singleton)

“Hell of a View” (Casey Beathard, Eric Church, Monty Criswell)

“I Called Mama” (Marv Green, Lance Miller, Jimmy Yeary)

“I Hope” (Gabby Barrett, Zachary Kale, Jon Nite)

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” (Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton)

“One Night Standards” (Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally, Ashley McBride)

“Starting Over” (Mike Henderson, Chris Stapleton)

7 Things You May Not Know About Luke Combs