Chris Stapleton, Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, and Luke Combs will be honored by CMT as the country artists celebrated at 2021 “CMT Artists of the Year” special live from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center on Wednesday, October 13 at 9p/8c.

According to CMT, the five “Artists of the Year” collectively dominated the last 12 months in country music, leading across all CMT platforms, scoring chart-topping albums and singles, while simultaneously finding creative ways to connect with fans and meet the personal and professional challenges posed by the pandemic.

The 90-minute special will return to its original format after adapting last year to honor some of the most vital and inspirational Americans on the frontlines of the pandemic.

This year, some of music’s biggest stars will celebrate Stapleton, Brown, Ballerini, Barrett, and Combs with never-before-seen performances and collaborations, and congratulatory moments.

Musical pairings, special guests, additional honorees, performers, and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.

CMT posted to Instagram, “Drum roll, please 🥁 The 2021 CMT Artists Of The Year honorees are…
🌟 @chrisstapleton
🌟 @gabbybarrett_
🌟 @kanebrown_music
🌟 @kelseaballerini
🌟 @lukecombs

These artists dominated the last 12 months in country music and we can’t wait to celebrate them Wednesday, October 13 at 9/8c on CMT! 💥 🎉.”

CMT Music Awards