Music News

NEW YORK, NEW YORK - SEPTEMBER 21: Teyana Taylor performs at the kick off of McDonald's "Beat Of My City" at Pier 36 on September 21, 2019 in New York City.

Fresh off the heels of announcing her new partnership with MAC Cosmetics, as we’ve previously reported, Teyana Taylor has shared the tracklisting to her new forthcoming album, The Album. 

Taylor’s forthcoming album which is due to be released on Juneteenth features guest appearances by Rick Ross, Taylor’s daughter Junie, Erykah Badu, Quavo, Kehlani, Missy Elliott, Future, Big Sean, King Combs, and Ms. Lauryn Hill.

Taylor’s new single “Wake Up Love,” which she revealed that she was pregnant with her second bundle of joy via the video, is featured on the project.

The Album also features her other singles “Morning” (featuring Kehlani), “Made It,” and “We Got Love” (featuring Hill). “THE TRACK LIST | THE ALBUM | JUNETEENTH | 6.19.2020,” Teyana Taylor wrote as the caption of her tracklist that she shared on Instagram

Taylor’s new release will be the follow up to her 2018 release K.T.S.E. Check out the full tracklisting below.


Welcome back to Instagram. Sign in to check out what your friends, family & interests have been capturing & sharing around the world.

Glennisha Morgan is a Detroit-bred multimedia journalist and writer. She writes about intersectionality, hip-hop, pop culture, queer issues, race, feminism, and her truth. Follow her on Twitter @GlennishaMorgan.